COMPLAINTRATE›INSTITUTIONS›ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP

ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP

BANK
Data last verified: May 2026 snapshot|12 federal data sources|Methodology ›
NOT YET RATED

Not Yet Rated — insufficient data for a confidence-scored complaint rate.

ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP is tracked across 12 federal data sources but does not yet have a confidence-scored complaint rate in the current snapshot. A normalised rate requires a matched FDIC deposit denominator (or equivalent customer-count proxy) and sufficient complaint volume — this institution does not currently meet both criteria.

The complaint volume, enforcement record, and financial health indicators below reflect real federal data. Methodology expansion for non-depository institutions is rolling out later in 2026.

TOTAL COMPLAINTS
810
TIMELY RESPONSE
100.0%
RESOLUTION QUALITY
17/100
Limited data — not yet fully scored

810 federal complaints filed since 2011 · Data current as of May 2026

Notify me when scored

Email me when ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP graduates to a full federal-data score.

0/200

By submitting, you agree to be emailed once when ASSOCIATED BANC-CORP is fully scored. We do not sell or share your email. See /privacy.

Wondering what “fully scored” means? See the methodology →

Complaint Coach
File with CFPB
Federal data sources
CFPBOCCFDICFTCFederal ReserveFinCENHUDDOJNCUATreasuryFFIECFHFA
Independent analysis · not affiliated with any government agency
WHAT THIS STATUS MEANS

No per-1,000-customer complaint rate is yet available for this institution.

The per-1,000-customer rate combines CFPB complaint volume with FDIC deposit data. Institutions that haven't surfaced in CFPB filings — or whose volume falls below the threshold for stable calculation — show as not yet rated. This is a data-coverage gap, not a verdict: unrated does not mean better or worse than rated peers.

→

Federal source records below show what's already available for this institution. A complaint rate is computed once filing volume crosses the threshold for stable per-1,000 calculation.

FULL RECORD
Complaint Profile
Total complaints (2011–2026)ⓘTotal complaints filed with the CFPB since 2011.810
Timely response rateⓘ% of CFPB complaints answered within the required timeframe. Below 90% indicates the institution is failing basic regulatory obligations.100.0%
Normalised complaint rate per 1,000 estimated customers is not currently available for this institution. Methodology expansion for non-depository institutions rolling out later in 2026.
Regulatory Enforcement Record
OCC (Office of the Comptroller)
Federal Reserve
CFPB (Consumer Financial)
FinCEN (Anti-money laundering)
FTC (Federal Trade Commission)
HUD (Mortgage Review Board)
GSE Suspension
○ A grey dot means no action is recorded in the layer we publish for that agency. The OCC and Federal Reserve layers are currently suspended pending an accuracy audit, so their dots are grey regardless of what those agencies hold. This is not a finding that no enforcement action exists.
Financial Health Indicators
Net charge-off rateⓘLoans written off as unrecoverable as a % of total loans. Above 2% is elevated; above 1% warrants monitoring. Source: FDIC Call Report Q4 2025.0.12%✓ healthy
Tier 1 capital ratioⓘCore capital as a % of risk-weighted assets. Regulatory minimum ≈10%. Higher means a stronger buffer against losses and financial stress.10.5%✓ adequate buffer
Loan loss reserve ratioⓘFunds set aside to cover anticipated loan losses. Higher reserves suggest the institution expects deteriorating credit quality ahead.1.21%
FDIC Call Report data · Q4 2025. NCO rate = loans written off as unrecoverable. Tier 1 = core capital buffer against losses (regulatory minimum ≈ 10%).
TARP government bailout$525M
HMDA Mortgage Fair Lending· 2023
Mortgage denial rateⓘOverall mortgage application denial rate. Source: FFIEC HMDA data.35.3%
Denial rate by raceⓘPer-race denial rates require at least 20 mortgage applications per race group. Per-race application counts are not available for verification, so ComplaintRate does not publish race-level denial rates.Not reportedInsufficient verified sample
Racial disparity indexⓘA reliable Black-vs-white denial-rate ratio requires at least 20 mortgage applications per race group. Per-race application counts are not available for verification, so ComplaintRate does not publish a disparity figure.Not reportedInsufficient data to report a reliable disparity figure
Based on 9,699 mortgage applications· FFIEC HMDA 2023
In the Evidence Pack
·Full issue & sub-issue breakdown, with counts
·24-month complaint-rate trajectory
·Hash-verified provenance on file
Request the Evidence Pack →
Methodological notes
Received TARP government bailout: $525M
Institution Status
No DNA profile signals computed for this institution.
FULL DATA BREAKDOWN
TOTAL COMPLAINTS
810
2011–2026 · CFPB database
Source: CFPB →
TIMELY RESPONSE RATE
100.0%
Threshold: 90%+
Source: CFPB →
NET CHARGE-OFF RATEⓘLoans written off as unrecoverable as a % of total loans.
0.12%
Loan losses written off
Source: FDIC Call Report →
TIER 1 CAPITAL RATIOⓘCore capital as a % of risk-weighted assets. Regulatory minimum ≈10%.
10.5%
Regulatory min ≈ 10%
Source: FDIC Call Report →
HMDA DENIAL RATEⓘ% of mortgage applications denied under Home Mortgage Disclosure Act data.
35.3%
Mortgage applications denied
Source: FFIEC HMDA →
RACIAL DISPARITY INDEXⓘA reliable Black-vs-white denial ratio requires at least 20 applications per race group; per-race counts are unavailable for verification, so no figure is published.
Not reported
Insufficient data to report a reliable disparity figure
Source: FFIEC HMDA →
CRA RATING
Satisfactory
Community Reinvestment Act · FFIEC
RESOLUTION QUALITY
17/100
Response quality score · CFPB
Source: CFPB →
Data from CFPB, OCC, Federal Reserve, FDIC, FinCEN, DOJ, FHFA, HUD, US Treasury, FFIEC and FTC public records. Complaint rates normalised per 1,000 estimated customers. Not financial advice. Methodology › · Privacy ›